top of page

Engaged at 20


So I know what you all must be thinking…

“They’re so young.” “Are they even financially stable” “this is such a big commitment”


Yes, I know. We know.


Christian and I have such an amazing story. I can’t begin to tell it without him so I’ll just tell you why.

We have been together since March of 2019 and have been friends since October 2018. We met on the track team and it started as a one-night stand that turned into so much more.


I was someone who was hurt and didn’t even think of marriage or anything that meant committing to the potential ability to be hurt. My parents are divorced and I never was in the best relationship with boys.


Then I met Christian. From the second I met him things were different and so our journey together began.


We love God. That’s it. That is our answer to all your questions as to why. God is good.


At the end of the day finances, jobs, everything else that the world wants you to have together will come together. But I have met the love of my life. Someone who loves God loves his family and loves me endlessly. I don’t have to wait to meet anyone's standards to create such a sacred beautiful covenant and unity with the person I love because everyone else thinks or the world thinks that we are too young or that we can’t understand.


We love God and trust in Him that He will provide for our new family.


This is so new to me and I don’t even know where to begin. But I want to share this with you all in hope of inspiring you to take a leap of faith.

(And I am not saying just get married)


Christian and I went through some tough conversations and months of meeting with mentors. But anywhere in life, you’ll be in a position to just step out in faith. Whether you believe in God or not. Miracles are still a thing because you are still loved.


Forget what the world wants and what everyone else wants.


What do YOU want?

Go and get it, I promise it is not impossible.


My favorite quote is from Bethany Hamilton,

“I don’t need easy, I just need possible.”


I apply that to every aspect of my life.

Anyway


HOLY SHIT. I am engaged. I never would have thought that this would be my reality.


You deserve the most. Don’t limit yourself because of your past or the people around you. Go out and free-fall into this wondrous life. Trust in the Lord, pray, and know he will be there to catch you.


114 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page